Call Attorney David Lipton 24 Hours a Day at 770-797-9968 for a Free Consultation
David A. Lipton
Attorney at Law
8237 Dunwoody Place
Atlanta, Georgia 30350
Phone (770) 797-9968
Fax (770) 797-9967
All information contained herein is provided for the purpose of providing basic information only and should not be construed as formal legal advice. The authors disclaim any and all liability resulting from reliance upon such information. You are strongly encouraged to seek professional legal advice before relying upon any of the information contained herein. Legal advice should be sought directly from a properly retained lawyer or attorney.
Atlanta Speeding and Traffic Ticket Lawyer David A. Lipton serves most
counties and cities in the Atlanta Metropolitan Area and North Georgia
•Cobb •DeKalb •Fulton •Forsyth •Gwinnett
•Alpharetta •Atlanta •Austell •Chamblee •Cumming •Decatur •Doraville •Duluth •Dunwoody •Johns Creek •Kennesaw •Lawrenceville •Marietta •Norcross •Roswell Sandy Springs •Smyrna •Vinings
Under Age Drivers
The State of Georgia provides much more serious penalties for drivers under the age of 21.
Under 21 Years of Age Suspension:
The driver's license of any person under 21 years of age convicted of any of the following offenses shall be SUSPENDED:
(1) Hit and run or leaving the scene of an accident in violation.
(2) Racing on highways or streets.
(3) Using a motor vehicle in fleeing or attempting to elude an officer.
(4) Reckless driving.
(5) Any offense for which four or more points are assessable.
(1) Unlawful passing of a school bus.
(2) Improper passing on a hill or curve.
(3) Exceeding the speed limit by 24 miles per hour or more.
(4) Aggressive Driving.
(6) Purchasing an alcoholic beverage.
(7) Driving under the Influence.
(8) Misrepresenting age for purpose of illegally obtaining any alcoholic beverage.
(9) Misrepresenting identity or using false identification for purpose of purchasing or obtaining any alcoholic beverage.
(10) The driver's license of any person under 21 years of age who has accumulated a violation point count of four (4) or more points within any 12 month period.